2022 GAGA Construction Awards

The Galvanizers Association Galvanizing Awards (GAGA Construction Awards) have been recognising the innovative use of galvanized steel for over 20 years. 

Whether you’re an Architect, Engineer, Constructor, or Artist and your project has incorporated galvanizing in a large-scale development or sculptural installation, we want to hear from you.

Entering is free, quick, and easy. The competition gives you the opportunity to raise the profile of your organisation and win a unique hand dipped galvanized watering can. The winning entries will be featured on our website and in ‘Hot Dip Galvanizing’ magazine, which has a circulation of over 30,000 specifiers across Europe.

About Us

Galvanizers Association is the representational body for the hot dip galvanizing industry in the UK and Ireland. For many years, our advice and information has been used to educate and inform professionals within the construction industry.

Hot dip galvanizing makes a vital contribution to the sustainable growth of the economy, protecting the huge investment provided by industry across a wide range of sectors year-on-year, and over 95% of all steel galvanized in the UK and Ireland is processed by members of GA.

For decades, the galvanizing industry has made a significant contribution to thousands of miles of the rail network. A hot dip galvanized coating remains the most cost-effective and sustainable way to secure the longevity and performance of many elements of the network including OLE, gantries and signalling, in addition to protecting thousands of miles of safety fencing, signage, plus significant contributions to stations and rolling stock.

Enter today

Whether you’re an Architect, Engineer, Constructor or Artist and your project has incorporated galvanizing in a sculptural installation or a large-scale development, we want to hear from you.

All we need are:

  • Good quality photos
  • A short description of where galvanizing was used

Regardless of whether you have a small, artistic installation or a large-scale industrial building, all projects are judged on merit not scale, across six categories: architecture, engineering, detail, sustainability, duplex and art.

Deadline for entry: 29 April 2022

For more information on entry visit our GAGA Awards page.

Latest Rail News

All aboard the Elizabeth line

The transformational Elizabeth line opened today (Tuesday 24 May) attracting hundreds customers eager to make their first fast and...

More like this...